The Family Table

Educating Families About the Benefits of Family Meals

Tip of the Week: What Are You Thankful For?

This week we will hold one of the biggest family meals of the year – Thanksgiving! One of my favorite Thanksgiving traditions is to start our meal by going around the table and having everyone talk about one thing that happened in the past year that they are thankful for. It’s always interesting to hear what my children choose – and it gives me insight into what’s important to them.

I always end my time by saying that I am most thankful for my husband and my children. I don’t think kids can hear too many times that you are thankful to have them in your life!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

