The Family Table

Educating Families About the Benefits of Family Meals

Tip of the Week: Win a $100 Gift Certificate

Congratulations to Tricia A. from Fort Wayne! She is the gift certificate winner of last months’ Waiter on the Way Family Table contest.

Tricia shared that the family table is where she and her kids connect. “It brings us together and that is when I got to hear about my kid’s day. After school, I would say ‘How was school?’ I got, ‘boring’. But at supper, then I heard everything.”

She says that, “We have always had family meals at the table. Growing up, I was allowed to eat in front of the TV; my children were not. My kids are 20 and 17 and we don’t eat together as much now, but I make a point of sharing a meal with them at least two nights a week. When they move out, I think I’ll have to have them over for supper every week so I can hear what is going on in their lives.”

Tricia participated in the Family Table survey. You can enter too! Enter for your chance to win a $100 gift certificate to Waiter on the Way. What could be better than delicious meals delivered right to your door?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

