The Family Table

Educating Families About the Benefits of Family Meals

Tip of the Week: Pre-Assembled Crock Pot Meals

Have you ever seen an idea that could make your life so much simpler, and you think, “Now, why didn’t I ever think of that?” It happened to me this week when I saw a website about pre-assembling crock pot meals and freezing them to use later.

This website has recipes to mass make crock pot meals and pre-mix them in freezer bags. Then, dinner is as simple as dumping a bag in your crock pot and heading out the door!

I love my crock pot more than almost anything else, in fact Chicken Teriyaki is cooking away in my crock pot right now. So, when I find something that can make the easiest form of cooking I know even easier, all I have to say is…I know what I’ll be doing this weekend!

– Holli, CEO and Mom of 7

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

