The Family Table

Educating Families About the Benefits of Family Meals

Taste of Fall

pumpkin_spice_lattee

Recipe of the Week

I recently read an article about how unhealthy the popular fall beverage, pumpkin spice lattes, really are when you buy them at your favorite chain provider. I was so disappointed because I love them! I love this time of year and all the foods, flavors and vegetables you typically can only find in the fall. What would a cool fall day be without my pumpkin spice latte!

It isn’t just the flavor. It is sipping on and enjoying a warm beverage on a cool day. Or it is enjoying one of my favorite beverages with having a great conversation with friends. Many times when you think of purchasing this type of beverage it may run through your mind about the nutritional value. Whether you are worried about artificial dyes, sugar content or fat I wanted to share an easy recipe to try at home. This recipe substitutes the artificial ingredients for things we have in our cabinets. Enjoy!

BethanyClapper_2012

Bethany Clapper, Director of Development & Marketing and Mother of Two

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Taste of Fall

  1. Thanks for the recipe! I’ve been tossing around the idea of trying to make one of these at home.

  2. Lizeth Swaim on said:

    This looks so tasty! I too am a fall lover and a pumpkin spice latte is my fav! Thanks for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

